Do you, boudoir?

Back in mid-November my good and talented friend Kamila Harris asked me to come along for a day at her studio to shoot an amazing boudoir session. There would be only one girl and many costume and hair changes. Compared to a typical boudoir shoot where there are many girls with a few outfit changes, this was going to be like a full on fashion shoot. Needless to say, I was very excited that Kamila asked me to participate.
Providing amazing make-up was Emily of Cheekadee and hair was always perfectly styled by Natalie Pagano. Two amazing ladies who are extremely talented in their fields.
Now, I don’t know if this is wrong of me to say, but I had no idea what boudoir photography was until someone close to me came home telling me she had gone to Kamila Harris for a boudoir shoot. Uh, what? So I did my homework and found Kamila’s website and was overwhelmed with inspiration that transformed itself into a Polaroid lift project for one of my college classes. This all happened before I had ever met Kamila(so I am not biased) and I was floored by how cool her style was and how amazing she must be in person. I was definitely a bit on the jealous side. Hey, I am not just saying this cause she is my friend now, that is really how I felt the first time I found her website/blog. I also had never heard of any other photographer dabbling in such a fashion of photography. Sure, I’ve seen Playboy and I know what burlesque is, but boudoir was a foreign word to me. But since then I have gone on a few boudoir(aka b-pic) shoots as Kamila’s assistant. But the shoot back in mid-November was a bit different than the others and really fun.
So now let me show you what I am talking about here. But let me also link you to Kamila’s boudoir site in case you are looking for something that I don’t offer. Kamila Harris Boudoir

Please note that these are photos I took on the shoot with Kamila, not photos taken from Kamila. 🙂




About KatONeillPhoto

The fun-sized version of a photographer
This entry was posted in Boudoir. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you, boudoir?

  1. aw. you are too kind.

  2. Carm says:

    These look gorgeous!! And I agree about Kamila… and yes, I am biased! 🙂

Leave a Reply

