January 16, 2010 W-ding

Yesterday was a perfect January day especially if someone was having a wedding, which Maryann and Cas were, so it worked out perfect! The great Kamila Harris and I were quite excited about how warm and sunny it was compared to the previous year of January weddings. Compared to those past sharp cold days yesterday was like Spring!
The wedding took place at a hotel located in Morristown, NJ. It was a bit of a hike for me(about 2 hours of driving), but I never mind a long drive especially when I am rocking out to Lady Gaga(of course!) Morristown is pretty north of me, if you didn’t know. I live 35 minutes outside of Atlantic City. I always feel like the closer I get to the New York, even if I am still in Jersey, there is an electricity that begins to buzz. I see the signs for the roads that lead to NYC and I get excited. Now this may be just me, but I definitely feel a change once I am close to the big apple.
The hotel was very majestic with it’s dark wood and classic deep red furniture. There were also lots of pineapples either as lamps, wallpaper, or etched in glass, considering they are a symbol of hospitality, that makes sense. The ceremony and reception were both held within the hotel. We went to Drew University for a photo session before the ceremony. Here are some photos from yesterday for your viewing pleasure! Enjoy!
Oh, and also congrats to Maryann and Cas!





About KatONeillPhoto

The fun-sized version of a photographer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 16, 2010 W-ding

  1. Emily says:

    Great job Kat! Love the first photo best:)

Leave a Reply

