What to be up to

I’ve been working on updating my website, creating a new business card, trying to change every thing related to my photographic career to KVO Photo, which it originally was not. Like this blog used to be “Photographic Journey”, but now it simply just says what I like to call my little photography business; KVO. I am making little adjustments here and there. I have constantly been updating my Price List as I think about what matters and what makes sense. I updated that today and actually added a direct link to it on my Blog Roll at the side. Convenience.
I have some ideas floating around in my head that I’d like to figure out how to participate in First Friday Philly or at least set up a show somehow with someone. If anyone that actually takes the time to read my blog has any ideas always feel free to share them with me. I am open to opinions(harsh or nice) or advice.
I have also been itching to have a photoshoot with someone. I have all these ideas brewing in my mind and I need a model. It’d probably be like a trash the dress dealio, but I want it to get messy. I’ve been shooting weddings with Kamila, but I haven’t done much of my own photography. It is really weird. I need to get back on track with that.
As I have been writing this my new kitten has thoroughly ripped my hands and knee apart with her claws. She’s a maniac and I’ve been trying to get her from running across my keyboard for about 20 minutes. Oy vey.

I hope I get this ball rolling. It’s 2010! A new year should mean new opportunities and new experience. Bring ’em on!

About KatONeillPhoto

The fun-sized version of a photographer
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What to be up to

  1. Carm says:

    If you want a model, I wouldn’t mind getting back into my dress. Let me know what you’re thinking about if you’re interested! 🙂

Leave a Reply

