Philly Wedding and other ish.

Today is a bit on the dreary side. It’s raining, it’s pouring, my kittie cats are annoying. It’s still warm, not a chilly rainy day. The leaves outside are turning and I am thoroughly enjoying this month of October. I have always felt it the month of change, maybe that has to do with the leaves and the weather changing, but I have always believed that October has been the month of personal change and growth. I also turn a year older every October. And alot has happened this month and it is only half way complete. It’s enough to make a person evolve pretty quickly and really press for something new that will hopefully grow into a foundation.
But I’m gibbering. And surprisingly gibbering is a word. Wow. I hope it means what I want it to mean…
The point of this post is to inform you, whoever you happen to be, that I have updated my pricing information. You may now call me your “photogudgeter” or “photographer on a budget”. It’s an interesting term and I’ve coined that mutilation of the English language for my own joy. I just hope that people will be understanding in these times and love me for it, rather than hate me.
I also wanted to talk about assisting Jennifer Childress on Saturday at a beautiful Philadelphia wedding. It was an amazing experience. She is a fantastic photographer and I loved being apart of this wedding. I was so excited when she asked if I could assist. I love going into Philly for photo-ops! We ran all over Philly; from Art Museum steps to Broad St. in front of City Hall. It was a beautiful day for a wedding. The sky was clear and it wasn’t chilly. It was a cool temperature, but a bit blustery. The wind factor can be both a fun photo accessory provided by nature or a real problem since hair will be whipped about as well as veil. But this can also make for spectacular photographs. You know, kinda like the model photos you see in magazines where the model’s hair is being blow around and she looks mysterious. Well, maybe a little wind blown, but still looks purdy.
The reception was held at the Ball Room at the Ben, a really awesome place. It is so nice inside!
All in all, it was a great day and a experience to remember. Congrats to the bride and groom. I had a great time photographing and hanging with the guys for most of the day. They were a funny group. The bride looked amazing, but of course! I do not have any photos, but that is totally cool. You can just use your imagination! đŸ™‚
This weekend is turning into a photoshoot marathon for me! I will be photographing in Philly on Friday for a Trash the Dress! Yay! So much fun! And then engagement photographs Saturday! Mad Dog will be in attendance to this one so watch out world! We getting crazy here!

About KatONeillPhoto

The fun-sized version of a photographer
This entry was posted in Life and updates, Pricing, Thoughts, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

